<![CDATA[ stevewilde.com - News]]>Thu, 02 Aug 2018 07:33:36 +0100Weebly<![CDATA[To Shopify or not to Shopify?]]>Fri, 15 Jun 2018 10:09:29 GMThttp://stevewilde.com/news/to-shopify-or-not-to-shopifyThere's been a bit of an arty lull while I consider the fact that I need to earn a bit of an income soon. So I'm considering opening a Shopify store to link with my Printspace account so that I can sell photographic prints and digital art works to start with. I'm in the process of creating a batch of London-centric works at the moment which will also be available through the store and I will be doing some work on this site to coincide with that. Quite when I'm going to start I'm not sure as I'm in and out of the country over the next three months and don't really want to be faffing about with websites when I could be in the sun! The first piece to near completion to go into the store is this...
This will be an A1 giclee print eventually
]]>
<![CDATA[Brushing Up]]>Wed, 11 Apr 2018 15:41:42 GMThttp://stevewilde.com/news/brushing-up
I've been neglecting paint for Lightroom for the past week so here's an A4 doodle. Acrylic and biro on paper.
]]>
<![CDATA[Palm Photo Prize entry]]>Mon, 09 Apr 2018 14:33:17 GMThttp://stevewilde.com/news/palm-photo-prize-entry
I submitted this for the Palm Print Prize. Selected works will be featured in the exhibition at House of Vans opening 10 May 2018.
]]>
<![CDATA[LensCulture Street Photography Awards 2018 entry]]>Fri, 06 Apr 2018 15:16:53 GMThttp://stevewilde.com/news/lensculture-street-photography-awards-2018-entry]]><![CDATA[Layering Textures]]>Mon, 26 Mar 2018 10:24:23 GMThttp://stevewilde.com/news/layering-textures
]]>
<![CDATA[Work in Progress]]>Thu, 22 Mar 2018 08:56:07 GMThttp://stevewilde.com/news/work-in-progress
Mixed media on 14" x 14" board
]]>
<![CDATA[Digital Work In Progress]]>Mon, 19 Mar 2018 17:25:49 GMThttp://stevewilde.com/news/digital-work-in-progress]]><![CDATA[Ghosts Of The High Street]]>Fri, 16 Mar 2018 09:27:51 GMThttp://stevewilde.com/news/ghosts-of-the-high-street

So, as expected, both submissions to the Summer Exhibition weren't selected. Must try harder.

This is an expansion of an idea I posted as a 5" x 7" earlier, although I think I should have made the text area smaller [see below, cropped in Photoshop].

​Acrylic on canvas board [20" x 16"]. I can't seem to get this to photograph as the actual colours. Too much sunshine in the kitchen I think.

]]>
<![CDATA[Random Richterings]]>Wed, 14 Mar 2018 18:23:17 GMThttp://stevewilde.com/news/random-richterings
Acrylic on 5" x 7" board
]]>
<![CDATA[Soft Testing]]>Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:14:26 GMThttp://stevewilde.com/news/soft-testing
I bought some soft acrylic as opposed to the heavy stuff I've been using and I've been slinging it around this afternoon on this bit of 14" x 14" board
]]>